ribbonFriend of VAASL Award

Application Guidelines
Submission Form

Deadline: April 30

This award is presented to an individual, group, or organization that has recognized the important roles of school library programs and educational technology in the instructional program. The winner will receive a plaque and be honored at the annual fall conference in November.

The candidate must not be a recipient of this identical award the previous three years.

Application Must Include

A letter of nomination from a VAASL member to include: A statement of the nominee's recognition of the important roles of the school library and educational technology in an instructional program as well as brief biographical information of the nominee.


Previous Recipients

2019 Paula Roop
2014 Claudia Reed
2013 Lynne Farrell Stover

Paul Barron

Meg Bohmke


Linda McBride

Lamont Bagby

2005 Gloria Barber
2003 Nolan T. Yelich
2001 Harriett Edmunds